shopsnoob.blogg.se

Best mac pink lipstick for dark skin
Best mac pink lipstick for dark skin








best mac pink lipstick for dark skin best mac pink lipstick for dark skin

That said, there are a few things you should consider when you're deciding what color nude lipstick to get: Just as you would for a pink or red lipstick, think of your undertones.

#Best mac pink lipstick for dark skin skin#

Lisa Eldridge recently did a video on finding the perfect nude lipstick with great pointers in general and for many different skin tones.As if finding the right nail polish and foundation wasn’t hard enough, picking the perfect nude lipstick (meaning one that neither washes you out nor looks like you accidentally applied concealer all over your lips) is even trickier- especially for women with darker skin tones.Īnd while neutral lipsticks have not historically been made with melanin in mind, the good news is that more brands are realizing that nudes aren't one-size-fit-all and are offering options for more complexions. It just depends on the shade and type of finish you prefer. There are a few budget, purse-friendly options in there and being more affordable in no way means that the quality is compromised. So the list may be a bit Mac heavy but what can I say other than Mac make great lipsticks (check out my blog post on my entire Mac Lipstick Collection bar Brave which is my most recent addition). The Warm Brown Nude Mac Satin Lipstick in Twig Mac Satin Lipstick in Twig The Sparkling Light Pink Nude Mac Lustre Viva Glam V Lipstick Mac Lustre Viva Glam V Lipstickħ. Maybelline Colorshow Lipstick in Nude Mocha Maybelline Colorshow Lipstick in Nude MochaĦ. Maybelline Colorshow Lipstick in 305 Nude Mocha a.k.a The Burnt Rose Nude (check out the Maybelline ColorShow Lipstick Review with Swatches and please note that this is NOT available in the UK. The Matte Muted Pink Nude Mac Satin Lipstick in Brave Mac Satin Lipstick in Braveĥ. Kiko Velvet Mat-Satin Lipstick in 602 a.k.a The Matte Peachy Nude Kiko Velvet Mat Satin Lipstick in 602 Kiko Velvet Mat Satin Lipstick in 602Ĥ. The Creamy Pink Nude Mac Cremesheen Lipstick in Modesty Mac Cremesheen Lipstick in Modestyģ.

best mac pink lipstick for dark skin

Mac Cremesheen Lipstick in Modesty a.k.a. Revlon Colourburst Lip Butter in 025 Peach Parfait a.k.a The Peachy Shimmer Nude Revlon Colour Burst Lip Butter in Peach Parfait Revlon Colour Burst Lip Butter in Peach ParfaitĢ. And because I want to help (because I’m just nice like that…) all of those out there who are also on the search for their perfect nude lipstick, I’ve rounded up all the nudes in my collection and shared them with you below (that’s not to say that these shades won’t suit other non-Asian, skin tones because most of them probably will, they just may not be classed as a nude). It was only when I realised this that I have been successful in my attempts to shop for my perfect nude lipstick. A nude is different and should be different for everyone because as the name would suggest, it’s something that should look like it’s barely there, and if it’s barely there then it has to come in various shades to match the varying shades of universal lip colours. I have found that a nude that has a warm undertone to it, like a pink or a brown base, is much more flattering than an outright beige or cream coloured nude. Also, to make things just that much more difficult, my lips are rather pigmented and very much pink (although they have a tendency to turn blue when I’m the slightest bit cold). The nudes that we typically see are more suited for caucasian models, but that type of nude does me no favours and totally washes me out, draining me of the natural warmth in my complexion. So how does one go about finding the perfect nude lipstick? Well, I’m about to tell you. I’d say that I am somewhere in the middle when I am tanned, I am more on the darker side of the spectrum (around an NC40 for those familiar with the Mac foundation spectrum) and when I’m pale I’m somewhere between light to medium (NC25-NC30). You only have to line up myself and my 3 sisters to see that we are varying degrees of Asian skin tone. Yes, I am aware that there isn’t one kind of south-east Asian skin tone either. I didn’t imagine how hard it would be to actually find the perfect nude to match my warm toned, yellow-based, Asian skin, and by Asian, I mean of south-east Asia (I’m of Vietnamese ethnicity). I remember not too long ago when nude lips were everywhere magazines, TV, celebrities, billboards… you get the gist, and me being such a sucker for celebrities and marketing, I, too, wanted to be with the ‘in’ crowd and rock a pale, nude lip.










Best mac pink lipstick for dark skin